Sunday, 13 January 2013

85th Academy Awards (Updated)

85th Academy Awards

Broadcast Date: February 25th 2013 - Australia

G'day, this is Film Guru Lad, I have some very
important news that you viewers might be
interested in, the nominations for the 85th
Academy Awards have been finally announced
and of course, the ceremony it will be hosted
by Seth MacFarlane who is known for creating
animated TV series like 'Family Guy' and
'American Dad' and is also nominee. Well, here
are the list of categories that were featured
in the Oscars.

Best Visual Effects

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - Joe Letteri,
Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher
Life of Pi - Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron,
Erik-Jan De Boer and R. Christopher White
Marvel's The Avengers - Janek Sirrs, Jeff White,
Guy Williams and Dan Sudick
Prometheus - Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood,
Charley Henley and Martin Hill
Snow White and the Huntsman - Cedric Nicolas-
Troyan, Phillip Brennan, Neil Corbould and
Michael Dawson

Best Film Editing

Argo - William Goldenberg
Life of Pi - Tim Squyres
Lincoln - Michael Kahn
Silver Linings Playbook - Jay Cassidy and
Crispin Struthers
Zero Dark Thirty - Dylan Tichenor and
William Goldenberg

Best Costume Design

Anna Karenina - Jacqueline Durran
Les Miserables - Paco Delgado
Lincoln - Joanna Johnston
Mirror Mirror - Eiko Ishioka
Snow White and the Huntsman - Colleen Atwood

Best Make-up and Hairstyling

Hitchcock - Howard Berger, Peter Montagna
and Martin Samuel
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - Peter
Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane
Les Miserables - Lisa Westcott and
Julie Dartnell

Best Cinematography

Anna Karenina - Seamus McGarvey
Django Unchained - Robert Richardson
Life of Pi - Claudio Miranda
Lincoln - Janusz Kaminski
Skyfall - Roger Deakins

Best Production Design

Anna Karenina - Sarah Greenwood and Katie
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - Dan
Hennah, Ra Vincent and Simon Bright
Les Miserables - Eve Stewart and Anna Lynch-
Life of Pi - David Gropman and Anna Pinnock
Lincoln - Rick Carter and Jim Erickson

Best Sound Mixing

Argo - John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and
Jose Antonio Garcia
Life of Pi - Ron Bartlett, D. M. Hemphill
and Drew Kunin
Skyfall - Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and
Stuart Wilson
Les Miserables - Andy Nelson, Mark Peterson
and Simon Hayes
Lincoln - Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and
Ronald Judkins

Best Sound Editing

Argo - Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn
Django Unchained - Wylie Stateman
Life of Pi - Eugene Gearty and Philip
Skyfall - Per Hallberg and Karen Baker
Zero Dark Thirty - Paul N. J. Ottosson

Best Original Song

"Before My Time" from Chasing Ice - 
J. Ralph
Everybody Needs a Best Friend from Ted -
Walter Murphy and Seth MacFarlane
"Pi's Lullaby" from Life of Pi -
Mychael Danna and Bombay Jayashri
"Skyfall" from Skyfall - Adele Adkins
and Paul Epworth
"Suddenly" from Les Miserables -
Claude-Michel Schonberg, Herbert
Kretzmer and Alain Boubil

Best Original Score

Anna Karenina - Dario Marianelli
Argo - Alexandre Desplat
Life of Pi - Mychael Danna
Lincoln - John Williams
Skyfall - Thomas Newman

Best Animated Short Film

Adam and Dog - Minkyu Lee
Fresh Guacomole - PES
Head over Heels - Timothy Reckart
and Fodhla Cronin O'Reilly
The Longest Daycare - David Silverman
Paperman - John Kahrs

Best Live Action Short Film

Asad - Bryan Buckley and Mino Jarjoura
Buzkashi Boys - Sam French and Ariel Nasr
Curfew - Shawn Christensen
Death of a Shadow (Dood Van Een 
Schaduw) - Tom Van Avermaet and
Ellen De Waele
Henry - Yan England

Best Documentary Short

Inocente - Sean Fine and Andrea Nix Fane
Kings Point - Sari Gilman and Jedd Wider
Mondays at Racine - Cynthia Wade and
Robin Honan
Open Heart - Kief Davidson and Cori
Shepherd Stern
Redemption - Jon Alpert and Matthew O'Neill

Best Documentary Feature

5 Broken Cameras - Emad Burnat and Guy Davidi
The Gatekeepers - Dror Moreh, Philippa Kowarsky
and Estelle Fialon
How to Survive a Plague - Dan Cogan
The Invisible War - Amy Ziering
Searching for Sugar Man - Simon Chinn and John

Best Foreign Language Film

Amour (Austria)
Kon-Tiki (Norway)
No (Chile)
A Royal Affair (Denmark)
War Witch (Canada)

Best Animated Film

Brave - Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman
Frankenweenie - Tim Burton
ParaNorman - Sam Fell and Chris Butler
The Pirates! Band of Misfits - Peter Lord
Wreck It Ralph - Rich Moore

Best Writing - Adapted Screenplay

Argo - Chris Terrio
Beasts of the Southern Wild - Lucy Alibar and Benh Zeitlin
Life of Pi - David Magee
Lincoln - Tony Kushner
Silver Linings Playbook - David O. Russell

Best Writing - Original Screenplay

Amour - Michael Haneke
Django Unchained - Quentin Tarantino
Flight - John Gatins
Moonrise Kingdom - Wes Anderson and
Roman Coppola
Zero Dark Thirty - Mark Boal

Best Supporting Actress

Sally Field - Lincoln
Amy Adams - The Master
Anne Hathaway - Les Miserables
Helen Hunt - The Sessions
Jackie Weaver - Silver Linings Playbook

Best Supporting Actor

Christopher Waltz - Django Unchained
Alan Arkin - Argo
Robert De Niro - Silver Linings Playbook
Phillip Seymour Hoffman - The Master
Tommy Lee Jones - Lincoln

Best Actress

Jessica Chastain - Zero Dark Thirty
Jennifer Lawrence - Silver Linings Playbook
Emmanuelle Riva - Amour
Quvenzhane Wallis - Beasts of the Southern Wild
Naomi Watts - The Impossible

Best Actor 

Bradley Cooper - Silver Linings Playbook
Daniel Day-Lewis - Lincoln
Hugh Jackman - Les Miserables
Joaquin Phoenix - The Master

Best Director

Michael Haneke - Amour
Ang Lee - Life of Pi
David O. Russell - Silver Linings Playbook
Steven Spielberg - Lincoln
Benh Zetlin - Beasts of the Southern Wild

Best Picture

Amour - Margaret Menegoz, Stefan Arndt,
Veit Heiduschka and Michael Katz
Lincoln - Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy
Argo - Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck and
George Clooney
Django Unchained - Stacey Sher, Reginald
Hudlin and Pilar Savone
Les Miserables - Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner,
Debra Hayward and Cameron Mackintosh
Silver Linings Playbook - Donna Gigliotti,
Bruce Cohen and Jonathan Gordon
Zero Dark Thirty - Mark Boal, Kathryn
Bigelow and Megan Ellison

Academy Honorary Award

D.A. Pennebaker
Hal Needham
George Stevens Jr.

No comments:

Post a Comment