Friday, 27 February 2015

Winners of the 87th Academy Awards

Greetings, I'm Film Guru Lad and I'm sorry 
for the big delay of not giving the official
announcement of the winners of the 87th 
Oscars. I happen to be running a couple of 
errands in my blog with fixing six of my 
'Star Wars' movie reviews and adding more
names to the crew description. 

I've then deleted the gadget in my blog of 
where you can translate it in any foreign
language and I think it may have been linked 
to some of the feedback which are spam.

Best Visual Effects

Interstellar - Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter
and Scott Fisher

Best Film Editing

Whiplash - Tom Cross

Best Costume Design

The Grand Budapest Hotel - Milena Canonero

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

The Grand Budapest Hotel - Frances Hannon and 
Mark Coulier 

Best Cinematography

Birdman - Emmanuel Lubezki

Best Production Design

The Grand Budapest Hotel - Adam Stouckhasen 
(Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration)

Best Sound Mixing

Whiplash - Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins and 
Thomas Curley

Best Sound Editing

American Sniper - Alan Robert Murray and 
Bub Asman

Best Original Song

"Glory" from Selma John Legend and Common

Best Original Score

The Grand Budapest Hotel - Alexandre Desplat

Best Animated Short Film

Feast - Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

Best Live Action Short Film

The Phone Call - Mat Kirkby and James 

Best Documentary - Short Subject

Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 - Ellen Goosenberg 
Kent and Dana Perry

Best Documentary - Feature

Citizenfour - Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefey and 
Dirk Wilutsky

Best Foreign Language Film 

Ida (Poland) in Polish - Pawel Pawlikowski

Best Animated Feature Film

Big Hero 6 - Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli

Best Writing - Adapted Screenplay

The Imitation Game - Graham Moore from Alan Turing: 
The Enigma - Andrew Hodges

Best Writing - Original Screenplay

Birdman - Alejandro Gonzáles Iñárittu, Nicólas 
Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. and 
Armando Bo

Best Supporting Actress

Patricia Arquette - Boyhood as Olivia Evans

Best Supporting Actor

J. K. Simmons - Whiplash as Terence Fletcher

Best Actress

Julianne Moore - Still Alice as Dr. Alice Howland

Best Actor

Eddie Redmayne - The Theory of Everything as
Stephen Hawking

Best Director

Alejandro Gonzáles Iñárittu - Birdman

Best Picture

Birdman - Alejandro Gonzáles Iñárittu, John Lesher
and James W. Skotchdopole

Academy Honorary Awards

Jean-Claude Carriere
Hayao Miyazaki
Maurren O'Hara

Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award

Harry Belafonte

It's not much that I expected from the winners of this big annual presentation, I'm stunned that 'Big Hero 6' finally got an award for Best Animated Feature which marks the second time for Walt Disney Animated Studios after last year the studio had gotten home the prize for 'Frozen'. I was not happy with the way Hans Zimmer goes empty handed with only a nomination for 'Interstellar' that he was snubbed in favour of Alexandre Desplat's score of 'The Grand Budapest Hotel'.

No comments:

Post a Comment